How To Lock Facebook Profile 2021

How to lock facebook profile 2021
Facebook consistently stays under scanner with regards to security of its clients information and protection.
How To Lock Facebook Profile

Notwithstanding, this time the web-based media goliath has accompanied an all new security highlight that will assist clients with locking their Facebook profile. Indeed, you head it right. Presently you can bolt your Facebook profile by tapping on Lock Profile alternative so that your photographs, posts and other data can be simply seen by individuals on your companion list. 

Without a doubt this will give Facebook clients more command over who they wish to make their profile obvious with. As, empowering Facebook profile lock will presently make your profile distant to every one of the stalkers and non companions in one go, and you no compelling reason to play with other protection settings. 
Presently to address every one of your inquiries like how to bolt my Facebook profile, what happens when I lock my Facebook profile, who can in any case see my photographs and posts we have made this top to bottom article. Subsequently we prescribe you folks to proceed with your read till the end as it will answer the vast majority of your questions in regards to Facebook profile lock.

How to Lock Facebook Profile 2021

Facebook has almost taken 4 years to launch the Lock Facebook Profile feature after profile picture guard. But be late than never, Facebook has now come up with this feature and this time it has really kept it simple to implement.

To lock Facebook profile follow the steps given below:

Step-1. Tap on the Facebook icon to launch the app.

Step-2. Now from your news feed navigate to your Profile by tapping on your profile picture, just below the home button.

Step-3. On your Facebook profile tap on the menu icon next to the Add to Story button.

How To Lock Facebook Profile

Step-4. Now in the Profile Settings screen tap on Lock Profile(badge icon).
How To Lock Facebook Profile

Step-5. On the next screen tap on Lock Your Profile button at the bottom of the screen.
How To Lock Facebook Profile 2021

Step-6. Now a prompt will appear with a Lock Badge and confirmation “You Locked Your Profile”. Tap on the OK button to confirm.
How To Lock Facebook Profile

Step-7. To confirm, go to your Facebook Profile. There you will now find a Lock Badge, with a message Your Profile Is Locked.

Now your Facebook profile is locked from all the people except the ones who are on your friend list.

Read Also:


What will Happen After you Lock your Facebook Profile?


As discussed earlier in the article that the basic intent of Facebook behind the introduction of this feature is to keep your personal data restricted to your friends only. This means once you lock your Facebook profile:

  1. Only your friends can see your photos and posts on your timeline.
  2. Only your friends can view your full size cover photo and profile picture.
  3. All the posts that you have shared in the past to Public will automatically be restricted to friends only.
  4. Your Facebook stories can now be seen only by your Facebook friends.
  5. Only a small portion of your About Info will be visible to everyone.
  6. You can now only share your new posts and photos with your friends.


How to Unlock-Locked Facebook Profile

When you unlock your Facebook Profile all your privacy settings will revert to the settings that were before you locked your Facebook profile.

To unlock your Facebook Profile follow the steps given below:

Step-1. Open your Facebook profile and tap on Your Profile Is Locked.

Step-2. On the next screen tap on the Unlock icons.
how-to-unlock-facebook-profile

Tap on Unlock icons

3. Now on Unlock Your Profile screen tap on Unlock Your Profile at the bottom.
how-to-unlock-facebook-profile

To unlock Profile tap on Unlock Your Profile button

4. Now a prompt will appear with a “You UnLocked Your Profile”. Tap on the OK button to confirm.
how-to-unlock-facebook-profile

Click ok Unlocked Your Profile

Note: Any changes you made to your Facebook account after you locked your profile will remain the same even after unlocking your profile{alertInfo}

2 Comments

Previous Post Next Post